More Videos

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco 1:07

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run 1:38

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking 1:45

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California 1:02

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions 1:37

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

Watch the trailer from 'And Then They Came For Us' 1:39

Watch the trailer from 'And Then They Came For Us'

  • Klamath Basin water accords crumble

    Congress has adjourned for another year without approving agreements that would have reshaped how people used water in the Klamath River system. The groups who signed off on the accords -- once enemies -- are frustrated that lawmakers didn't share their spirit of compromise.

Congress has adjourned for another year without approving agreements that would have reshaped how people used water in the Klamath River system. The groups who signed off on the accords -- once enemies -- are frustrated that lawmakers didn't share their spirit of compromise. Ryan Sabalow The Sacramento Bee
Congress has adjourned for another year without approving agreements that would have reshaped how people used water in the Klamath River system. The groups who signed off on the accords -- once enemies -- are frustrated that lawmakers didn't share their spirit of compromise. Ryan Sabalow The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Coalition moving to demolish Klamath River dams without Congress’s assent

February 02, 2016 11:01 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert