State Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de Leon, D-Los Angeles, center, answers a question about Senate Bill 350 last summer. The bill was a focus of extensive lobbying in 2015.
State Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de Leon, D-Los Angeles, center, answers a question about Senate Bill 350 last summer. The bill was a focus of extensive lobbying in 2015. Rich Pedroncelli AP
State Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de Leon, D-Los Angeles, center, answers a question about Senate Bill 350 last summer. The bill was a focus of extensive lobbying in 2015. Rich Pedroncelli AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California lobbying tops $300 million in 2015

February 02, 2016 12:38 PM

UPDATED February 24, 2016 11:45 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert