More Videos

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco 1:07

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run 1:38

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California 1:02

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking 1:45

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions 1:37

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

Watch the trailer from 'And Then They Came For Us' 1:39

Watch the trailer from 'And Then They Came For Us'

  • Video: Republican Rocky Chávez withdraws from U.S. Senate race; will seek reelection to Assembly

    Chávez makes formal announcement during radio debate. He finishes the Senate race with $369 and $43,000 in debt. Video courtesy of 600 KOGO AM.

Chávez makes formal announcement during radio debate. He finishes the Senate race with $369 and $43,000 in debt. Video courtesy of 600 KOGO AM. KOGO AM
Chávez makes formal announcement during radio debate. He finishes the Senate race with $369 and $43,000 in debt. Video courtesy of 600 KOGO AM. KOGO AM
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Chávez withdraws from U.S. Senate race, will seek re-election to Assembly

February 08, 2016 5:08 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert