A look inside Patton State Hospital in San Bernardino, a facility for seriously mentally ill people who committed crimes. A new report by the State Auditor found Patton paid $296,800 to four psychiatrists who regularly worked 11 to 18 fewer hours than their requisite 40 hours.
A look inside Patton State Hospital in San Bernardino, a facility for seriously mentally ill people who committed crimes. A new report by the State Auditor found Patton paid $296,800 to four psychiatrists who regularly worked 11 to 18 fewer hours than their requisite 40 hours. Anne Chadwick Williams File/The Sacramento Bee
A look inside Patton State Hospital in San Bernardino, a facility for seriously mentally ill people who committed crimes. A new report by the State Auditor found Patton paid $296,800 to four psychiatrists who regularly worked 11 to 18 fewer hours than their requisite 40 hours. Anne Chadwick Williams File/The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Bad actions in state workforce cost taxpayers thousands of dollars

February 11, 2016 01:44 PM

UPDATED February 11, 2016 06:26 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert