More Videos

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms 1:13

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities' 1:33

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities'

 Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?' 0:47

Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?'

Where greenhouse gases come from 1:07

Where greenhouse gases come from

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S. 1:34

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S.

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:32

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

Calexit? Activist group pushes California secession plan 0:40

Calexit? Activist group pushes California secession plan

Trump rallies base in Arizona 2:53

Trump rallies base in Arizona

See recovery of high-end mountain bikes after arrest 0:39

See recovery of high-end mountain bikes after arrest

Unique home buying opportunities in little known Sacramento region neighborhoods 1:10

Unique home buying opportunities in little known Sacramento region neighborhoods

  • Video: California Assembly leader responds to coastal commission shakeup

    Then-Assembly Speaker Toni Atkins, D-San Diego, discusses in February 2016 a bill requiring people who lobby the California Coastal Commission to register. Lawmakers have criticized the firing of former commission head Charles Lester.

Then-Assembly Speaker Toni Atkins, D-San Diego, discusses in February 2016 a bill requiring people who lobby the California Coastal Commission to register. Lawmakers have criticized the firing of former commission head Charles Lester. Jeremy B. White jwhite@sacbee.com
Then-Assembly Speaker Toni Atkins, D-San Diego, discusses in February 2016 a bill requiring people who lobby the California Coastal Commission to register. Lawmakers have criticized the firing of former commission head Charles Lester. Jeremy B. White jwhite@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California legislators want disclosure of Coastal Commission advocates

February 16, 2016 3:32 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert