Capitol Alert

February 20, 2016 10:18 AM

Health plans’ finances a big unknown in California tax swap package

Proposal’s goal is tax neutrality for plans, securing federal money

Some plans almost certainly will come out ahead or behind with proposal’s offsetting ‘tax reforms’

Individual plans helped shape legislation

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Related content

Comments

 

Videos

More Videos

Blind seniors learn 'Cane-Fu' 02:13

Blind seniors learn 'Cane-Fu'

Consultant: California anti-Trump effort 'hosed by the Hoosier state' 00:39

Consultant: California anti-Trump effort 'hosed by the Hoosier state'

Amgen Tour of California Stage 8 flies through Sacramento 00:36

Amgen Tour of California Stage 8 flies through Sacramento

Fans enjoy race, festivities of final leg of Tour of California 02:40

Fans enjoy race, festivities of final leg of Tour of California

Watch CHP escort baby geese off I-80 back into San Francisco Bay 00:17

Watch CHP escort baby geese off I-80 back into San Francisco Bay

SactoMoFo 9 draws thousands to Discovery Park 01:57

SactoMoFo 9 draws thousands to Discovery Park

Bernie Sanders makes man want to fly American flag again 01:04

Bernie Sanders makes man want to fly American flag again

CEO explains why company is offering Tesla Model 3 to all employees 00:55

CEO explains why company is offering Tesla Model 3 to all employees

Mom describes hostile arrest over allowing son, 11, to drive golf cart 02:34

Mom describes hostile arrest over allowing son, 11, to drive golf cart

Mike Bryson at the Kings pre-draft work out 01:53

Mike Bryson at the Kings pre-draft work out

Share Video

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

David Siders
Brown administration
dsiders@sacbee.com
@davidsiders

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Jeremy B. White
Legislature
jwhite@sacbee.com
@capitolalert

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Editor's Choice Videos