People wait in line in 2014 at Kaiser Permanente during a a community flu vaccine clinic. The Kaiser Health Plan Foundation has had an active role in crafting a bill on tax swaps for health plans. The legislation awaits a vote by state lawmakers.
People wait in line in 2014 at Kaiser Permanente during a a community flu vaccine clinic. The Kaiser Health Plan Foundation has had an active role in crafting a bill on tax swaps for health plans. The legislation awaits a vote by state lawmakers. Hector Amezcua Sacramento Bee file
People wait in line in 2014 at Kaiser Permanente during a a community flu vaccine clinic. The Kaiser Health Plan Foundation has had an active role in crafting a bill on tax swaps for health plans. The legislation awaits a vote by state lawmakers. Hector Amezcua Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Health plans’ finances a big unknown in California tax swap package

February 20, 2016 10:18 AM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert