Bob Derlet, collecting water samples in 2010 at Putah Creek near Davis, has announced that he is running for Congress against Rep. Tom McClintock, R-Elk Grove. The medical doctor said environmental issues will be central to his campaign.
Bob Derlet, collecting water samples in 2010 at Putah Creek near Davis, has announced that he is running for Congress against Rep. Tom McClintock, R-Elk Grove. The medical doctor said environmental issues will be central to his campaign. Manny Crisostomo Sacramento Bee file
Bob Derlet, collecting water samples in 2010 at Putah Creek near Davis, has announced that he is running for Congress against Rep. Tom McClintock, R-Elk Grove. The medical doctor said environmental issues will be central to his campaign. Manny Crisostomo Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Bob Derlet, doctor and environmentalist, challenging Rep. Tom McClintock

February 22, 2016 12:13 PM

UPDATED February 22, 2016 04:00 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert