More Videos

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue' 0:50

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue'

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure 1:09

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

'Sanctuary state' bill prompts clergy to sit-in, sing at Jerry Brown's office 1:03

'Sanctuary state' bill prompts clergy to sit-in, sing at Jerry Brown's office

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S. 1:34

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S.

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill 1:27

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms 1:13

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms

What happens to your brain on opioids 2:44

What happens to your brain on opioids

  • Video: Gavin Newsom on financing marijuana dispensaries

    Gavin Newsom on financing marijuana dispensaries.

Gavin Newsom on financing marijuana dispensaries. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee
Gavin Newsom on financing marijuana dispensaries. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

National marijuana group backs Newsom-Parker legalization bid in California

February 22, 2016 2:22 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert