Sacramentans ponder the latest question from the state Capitol: Should we end daylight saving time in California? If passed in the Legislature, voters will have the final say in springing forward and falling back. The Golden State could join Hawaii and Arizona as daylight saving time outliers. Ellen Garrison egarrison@sacbee.com
Sacramentans ponder the latest question from the state Capitol: Should we end daylight saving time in California? If passed in the Legislature, voters will have the final say in springing forward and falling back. The Golden State could join Hawaii and Arizona as daylight saving time outliers. Ellen Garrison egarrison@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Daylight saving time could end in California

February 24, 2016 3:32 PM

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert