More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

What happens to your brain on opioids 2:44

What happens to your brain on opioids

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California 1:02

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi 0:22

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

Villaraigosa talks high-speed rail in Fresno 0:48

Villaraigosa talks high-speed rail in Fresno

More NFL players sit, take a knee following Trump criticism 1:44

More NFL players sit, take a knee following Trump criticism

Take a look inside Floyd Mayweather's new $25.5 million Beverly Hills mansion 0:42

Take a look inside Floyd Mayweather's new $25.5 million Beverly Hills mansion

Farm-to-Fork draws large crowds at Capitol Mall 0:39

Farm-to-Fork draws large crowds at Capitol Mall

  • Video: How do Sacramentans feel about daylight saving time?

    Sacramentans ponder the latest question from the state Capitol: Should we end daylight saving time in California? If passed in the Legislature, voters will have the final say in springing forward and falling back. The Golden State could join Hawaii and Arizona as daylight saving time outliers.

Sacramentans ponder the latest question from the state Capitol: Should we end daylight saving time in California? If passed in the Legislature, voters will have the final say in springing forward and falling back. The Golden State could join Hawaii and Arizona as daylight saving time outliers. Ellen Garrison egarrison@sacbee.com
Sacramentans ponder the latest question from the state Capitol: Should we end daylight saving time in California? If passed in the Legislature, voters will have the final say in springing forward and falling back. The Golden State could join Hawaii and Arizona as daylight saving time outliers. Ellen Garrison egarrison@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Daylight saving time could end in California

February 24, 2016 3:32 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert