A woman who asked to be known Miss Lady is trying to better herself. Formerly a sex worker in Sacramento, she now attends college and would like to start a nonprofit to help girls off the street. Her eye is bloody from where she said her latest pimp had struck her.
A woman who asked to be known Miss Lady is trying to better herself. Formerly a sex worker in Sacramento, she now attends college and would like to start a nonprofit to help girls off the street. Her eye is bloody from where she said her latest pimp had struck her. José Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
A woman who asked to be known Miss Lady is trying to better herself. Formerly a sex worker in Sacramento, she now attends college and would like to start a nonprofit to help girls off the street. Her eye is bloody from where she said her latest pimp had struck her. José Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California ponders whether prostitutes are criminals or victims

February 28, 2016 7:20 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert