Gov. Jerry Brown has proposed easing parole standards with an initiative that could be on the ballot this fall. California district attorneys oppose the move and want Brown’s proposal to be separated from a juvenile justice measure.
Gov. Jerry Brown has proposed easing parole standards with an initiative that could be on the ballot this fall. California district attorneys oppose the move and want Brown’s proposal to be separated from a juvenile justice measure. Renée C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Gov. Jerry Brown has proposed easing parole standards with an initiative that could be on the ballot this fall. California district attorneys oppose the move and want Brown’s proposal to be separated from a juvenile justice measure. Renée C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

February 26, 2016 9:23 PM

Jerry Brown’s crime initiative wins temporary reprieve

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert