Gov. Jerry Brown has proposed easing parole standards with an initiative that could be on the ballot this fall. California district attorneys oppose the move and want Brown’s proposal to be separated from a juvenile justice measure.
Gov. Jerry Brown has proposed easing parole standards with an initiative that could be on the ballot this fall. California district attorneys oppose the move and want Brown’s proposal to be separated from a juvenile justice measure. Renée C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Gov. Jerry Brown has proposed easing parole standards with an initiative that could be on the ballot this fall. California district attorneys oppose the move and want Brown’s proposal to be separated from a juvenile justice measure. Renée C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Jerry Brown’s crime initiative wins temporary reprieve

February 26, 2016 09:23 PM

UPDATED February 28, 2016 10:14 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert