California Supreme Court Chief Justice Tani Cantil-Sakauye returns lawmakers applause as she is escorted into the Assembly to deliver her annual State of the Judiciary address last year.
California Supreme Court Chief Justice Tani Cantil-Sakauye returns lawmakers applause as she is escorted into the Assembly to deliver her annual State of the Judiciary address last year. Rich Pedroncelli AP
California Supreme Court Chief Justice Tani Cantil-Sakauye returns lawmakers applause as she is escorted into the Assembly to deliver her annual State of the Judiciary address last year. Rich Pedroncelli AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

March 10, 2016 11:55 AM

Is California’s bail system ‘fair to all?’ state chief justice asks

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert