Capitol Alert

March 14, 2016 9:04 PM

Jerry Brown: If Trump wins, California might need a wall of its own

California governor jokes about protecting state from rest of the U.S.

Brown also takes aim at Rick Perry, calling him ‘forgotten’

Brown, a fourth-term Democrat, has signed liberal immigration-related measures

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Related content

Comments

 

Videos

More Videos

Moms take gun background-check battle to the Capitol 1:13

Moms take gun background-check battle to the Capitol

Where does your recycling go? 2:27

Where does your recycling go?

Dalai Lama arrives at California Capitol 1:17

Dalai Lama arrives at California Capitol

How your mattress gets recycled in new, free program 1:28

How your mattress gets recycled in new, free program

Gavin Newsom to politicians: Take a stance on legalizing pot 0:50

Gavin Newsom to politicians: Take a stance on legalizing pot

How Gavin Newsom is convincing his wife to support legal pot 1:07

How Gavin Newsom is convincing his wife to support legal pot

Cellphone video shows dramatic police arrest of 18-year-old woman at mall 3:53

Cellphone video shows dramatic police arrest of 18-year-old woman at mall

Gun owners train to qualify for concealed carry permits 1:23

Gun owners train to qualify for concealed carry permits

Dalai Lama shares thoughts on Islam, gun control 1:40

Dalai Lama shares thoughts on Islam, gun control

Share Video

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

David Siders
Brown administration
dsiders@sacbee.com
@davidsiders

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Jeremy B. White
Legislature
jwhite@sacbee.com
@capitolalert

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Editor's Choice Videos