A California-based signature gathering "captain" records a telephone message on March 14, 2016 giving gatherers the day's per-signature price based on the market. As campaigns rush to beat their qualification deadlines, California political veterans say the value of each name on the petitions you sign –and the number of petitions on the street – is unprecedented. Dan Smith The Sacramento Bee
A California-based signature gathering "captain" records a telephone message on March 14, 2016 giving gatherers the day's per-signature price based on the market. As campaigns rush to beat their qualification deadlines, California political veterans say the value of each name on the petitions you sign –and the number of petitions on the street – is unprecedented. Dan Smith The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

March 17, 2016 4:50 PM

California initiative avalanche makes signatures more valuable

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos