Tom Steyer takes photos with students at John Marshall High School in Los Angeles on Oct. 28, 2014. Marshall High School was approved for $1.8 million of Prop. 39 funds for energy projects. Steyer was a major supporter of the 2012 ballot measure.
Tom Steyer takes photos with students at John Marshall High School in Los Angeles on Oct. 28, 2014. Marshall High School was approved for $1.8 million of Prop. 39 funds for energy projects. Steyer was a major supporter of the 2012 ballot measure. Damian Dovarganes AP
Tom Steyer takes photos with students at John Marshall High School in Los Angeles on Oct. 28, 2014. Marshall High School was approved for $1.8 million of Prop. 39 funds for energy projects. Steyer was a major supporter of the 2012 ballot measure. Damian Dovarganes AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Climate change influence at center of Steyer’s Senate consideration

January 15, 2015 1:10 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert