Pro-abortion rights protester Sarp Aksel of New York City, right, and anti-abortion protesters, left, rally outside the Supreme Court in Washington, Wednesday, March 2, 2016. A proposed California constitutional amendment to require parental notification for abortions failed this week.
Pro-abortion rights protester Sarp Aksel of New York City, right, and anti-abortion protesters, left, rally outside the Supreme Court in Washington, Wednesday, March 2, 2016. A proposed California constitutional amendment to require parental notification for abortions failed this week. Susan Walsh AP
Pro-abortion rights protester Sarp Aksel of New York City, right, and anti-abortion protesters, left, rally outside the Supreme Court in Washington, Wednesday, March 2, 2016. A proposed California constitutional amendment to require parental notification for abortions failed this week. Susan Walsh AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California ballot proposal to require parental notification for abortion fizzles

March 21, 2016 10:51 AM

UPDATED March 21, 2016 10:54 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert