More Videos

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms 1:13

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms

Police disperse protesters at Trump Arizona rally 1:49

Police disperse protesters at Trump Arizona rally

Trump rallies base in Arizona 2:53

Trump rallies base in Arizona

Troops will get tools they need 'to fight and to win' in Afghanistan, Trump says 0:27

Troops will get tools they need 'to fight and to win' in Afghanistan, Trump says

'Time to heal the wounds that divide us,' Trump tells American Legion 1:08

'Time to heal the wounds that divide us,' Trump tells American Legion

 Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?' 0:47

Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?'

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S. 1:34

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S.

'You're the worst person I can think of right now,' Reno protester says of Trump 1:13

'You're the worst person I can think of right now,' Reno protester says of Trump

Chad Mayes responds to failed vote to oust him as Assembly GOP leader 0:46

Chad Mayes responds to failed vote to oust him as Assembly GOP leader

Homeless camps grow along shores of American River 1:29

Homeless camps grow along shores of American River

  • CSU faculty celebrate salary deal

    California State University and its faculty union jointly announced Friday a deal that will raise instructor salaries 10.5 percent over the next two years.

California State University and its faculty union jointly announced Friday a deal that will raise instructor salaries 10.5 percent over the next two years. Alexei Koseff akoseff@sacbee.com
California State University and its faculty union jointly announced Friday a deal that will raise instructor salaries 10.5 percent over the next two years. Alexei Koseff akoseff@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

CSU faculty will receive 10.5 percent raise over next two years

April 08, 2016 10:00 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert