Capitol Alert

April 14, 2016 11:40 AM

The tax man cometh, and California rich – getting richer – pay most

Top fifth of taxpayers only ones with real income growth from 1994 through 2013

Wealthy’s share of state tax burden also has grown

Snapshot of California’s 15.5 million taxpayers shows returns

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Related content

Suggested for you

Comments

 

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos