Gov. Jerry Brown joined legislators and labor leaders to announce a landmark agreement that makes California the first state in the nation to commit to raising the minimum wage to $15 per hour statewide on Mon., Mar. 28, 2016 in Sacramento, Calif.
Gov. Jerry Brown joined legislators and labor leaders to announce a landmark agreement that makes California the first state in the nation to commit to raising the minimum wage to $15 per hour statewide on Mon., Mar. 28, 2016 in Sacramento, Calif. Renee C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Gov. Jerry Brown joined legislators and labor leaders to announce a landmark agreement that makes California the first state in the nation to commit to raising the minimum wage to $15 per hour statewide on Mon., Mar. 28, 2016 in Sacramento, Calif. Renee C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Legislature’s attorney says Jerry Brown can’t set climate targets

April 21, 2016 05:31 PM

UPDATED April 22, 2016 09:53 AM

Comments

More Videos

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says 1:23

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

The education of Antonio Villaraigosa 1:58

The education of Antonio Villaraigosa

World needs to get off coal, Jerry Brown says 0:21

World needs to get off coal, Jerry Brown says

See how sea-level rise could affect the San Francisco Bay Area 0:52

See how sea-level rise could affect the San Francisco Bay Area

A look at the #MeToo movement inside California's Capitol 1:19

A look at the #MeToo movement inside California's Capitol

Get to know gubernatorial candidate Antonio Villaraigosa 1:54

Get to know gubernatorial candidate Antonio Villaraigosa

Taking a knee: How Colin Kaepernick started an NFL movement 3:18

Taking a knee: How Colin Kaepernick started an NFL movement

Work of states on climate ‘profoundly important’ 1:46

Work of states on climate ‘profoundly important’

Explaining California's new assault weapon ban 1:08

Explaining California's new assault weapon ban

Trump: Kneeling during national anthem 'disgraceful' 1:23

Trump: Kneeling during national anthem 'disgraceful'

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert