In Indiana on Wednesday, April 27, 2016, Senator Ted Cruz announced that should he win the Republican nomination, his running mate will be Carly Fiorina. Fiorina, a business executive from California, was an early contender in the GOP primary race but dropped out after the New Hampshire primary in February. She endorsed Cruz in Florida in March. Edited by Natalie Fertig McClatchy
In Indiana on Wednesday, April 27, 2016, Senator Ted Cruz announced that should he win the Republican nomination, his running mate will be Carly Fiorina. Fiorina, a business executive from California, was an early contender in the GOP primary race but dropped out after the New Hampshire primary in February. She endorsed Cruz in Florida in March. Edited by Natalie Fertig McClatchy
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

April 27, 2016 3:19 PM

With Carly Fiorina as running mate, Ted Cruz has eye on California

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert