Hundreds of workers at the California Franchise Tax Board continue to process about 1.4 million income tax returns filed on paper. April is by far the largest volume month for tax returns at the Butterfield Way FTB office. Jim Miller jmiller@sacbee.com
Hundreds of workers at the California Franchise Tax Board continue to process about 1.4 million income tax returns filed on paper. April is by far the largest volume month for tax returns at the Butterfield Way FTB office. Jim Miller jmiller@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

April 28, 2016 7:15 PM

Watching and waiting as California’s April revenue rolls in

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos