Saxophonist Eddie M dances with Assemblywoman Cheryl Brown during a Sheila E. free concert on the West Capitol steps hosted by the Black Legislative Caucus on Wednesday in June 2015. Brown is running for re-election and receiving heavy support from outside spending groups.
Saxophonist Eddie M dances with Assemblywoman Cheryl Brown during a Sheila E. free concert on the West Capitol steps hosted by the Black Legislative Caucus on Wednesday in June 2015. Brown is running for re-election and receiving heavy support from outside spending groups. Andrew Seng Andrew Seng
Saxophonist Eddie M dances with Assemblywoman Cheryl Brown during a Sheila E. free concert on the West Capitol steps hosted by the Black Legislative Caucus on Wednesday in June 2015. Brown is running for re-election and receiving heavy support from outside spending groups. Andrew Seng Andrew Seng
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

May 02, 2016 4:18 PM

Spending by outside groups revs up in California legislative races

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos