Though she denounced his policies as "ignorant and racist" two months ago, Mexico's Secretary of Foreign Affairs Claudia Ruiz Massieu would not even speak Republican presidential candidate Donald Trump's name during a visit to Sacramento on Thursday, May 5, 2016. Alexei Koseff The Sacramento Bee
Though she denounced his policies as "ignorant and racist" two months ago, Mexico's Secretary of Foreign Affairs Claudia Ruiz Massieu would not even speak Republican presidential candidate Donald Trump's name during a visit to Sacramento on Thursday, May 5, 2016. Alexei Koseff The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

May 05, 2016 12:04 PM

Mexico’s top diplomat goes silent on Donald Trump

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos