Babulal “Bob” Bera, the father of Rep. Ami Bera, D-Elk Grove, in November 2010.
Babulal “Bob” Bera, the father of Rep. Ami Bera, D-Elk Grove, in November 2010. Autumn Cruz Sacramento Bee file photo
Babulal “Bob” Bera, the father of Rep. Ami Bera, D-Elk Grove, in November 2010. Autumn Cruz Sacramento Bee file photo
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Rep. Ami Bera’s father to enter plea in campaign finance case

May 09, 2016 11:17 PM

Comments

More Videos

'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?' 1:19

'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?'

A look at widespread fire devastation in Santa Rosa 3:27

A look at widespread fire devastation in Santa Rosa

Digging through the ashes near Coffey Park 1:24

Digging through the ashes near Coffey Park

Views of the Bear Creek Fire in Santa Cruz Mountains 0:44

Views of the Bear Creek Fire in Santa Cruz Mountains

Employee arrives at Santa Rosa country club to witness devastation 2:02

Employee arrives at Santa Rosa country club to witness devastation

Why Mike Pereira thinks 49ers, 'best 0-6 team in history,' are getting a raw deal 1:41

Why Mike Pereira thinks 49ers, 'best 0-6 team in history,' are getting a raw deal

Watch long, tense talk with armed suspect end in police shooting 1:21

Watch long, tense talk with armed suspect end in police shooting

Banned books that shaped American literature 2:08

Banned books that shaped American literature

Homeless in Sacramento 2:57

Homeless in Sacramento

Mayor Steinberg fields questions at contentious meeting on homeless shelters 1:07

Mayor Steinberg fields questions at contentious meeting on homeless shelters

  • 'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?'

    Ana Lugo, president of housing advocacy group North Bay Organizing Project, said on Oct. 14, 2017 that many of those displaced by the Wine Country fires need housing and protection.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert