More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi 0:22

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco 1:07

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill 1:27

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S. 1:34

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S.

Watch Sacramento bishop speak out against Trump's DACA cancellation 2:07

Watch Sacramento bishop speak out against Trump's DACA cancellation

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities' 1:33

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities'

Take a tour of the luxurious Sawyer Residences 1:38

Take a tour of the luxurious Sawyer Residences

Take two minutes to enjoy sights, sounds of abundant Sacramento Valley harvest 2:11

Take two minutes to enjoy sights, sounds of abundant Sacramento Valley harvest

Fly right up the Oroville Dam spillway to see how repairs are shaping up 1:29

Fly right up the Oroville Dam spillway to see how repairs are shaping up

  • California lawmakers will push ahead on gun bills

    Despite some tension between the Legislature and Lt. Gov. Gavin Newsom, Assembly Democrats said during a May 18, 2016 press conference that they're moving ahead with gun control bills. Newsom has a pending ballot measure on gun control.

Despite some tension between the Legislature and Lt. Gov. Gavin Newsom, Assembly Democrats said during a May 18, 2016 press conference that they're moving ahead with gun control bills. Newsom has a pending ballot measure on gun control. Jeremy B. White jwhite@sacbee.com
Despite some tension between the Legislature and Lt. Gov. Gavin Newsom, Assembly Democrats said during a May 18, 2016 press conference that they're moving ahead with gun control bills. Newsom has a pending ballot measure on gun control. Jeremy B. White jwhite@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California Assembly pressing on with gun bills

May 18, 2016 2:39 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert