Gov. Jerry Brown, right, gestures while speaking out against tuition increases as Lt. Gov. Gavin Newsom, left, listens during a November meeting of the University of California Board of Regents in San Francisco.
Gov. Jerry Brown, right, gestures while speaking out against tuition increases as Lt. Gov. Gavin Newsom, left, listens during a November meeting of the University of California Board of Regents in San Francisco. Eric Risberg The Associated Press
Gov. Jerry Brown, right, gestures while speaking out against tuition increases as Lt. Gov. Gavin Newsom, left, listens during a November meeting of the University of California Board of Regents in San Francisco. Eric Risberg The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Jerry Brown, Janet Napolitano form committee of two

January 21, 2015 5:38 PM

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert