California Prop. 39 co-chair Tom Steyer takes photos with students at John Marshall High School in Los Angeles Tuesday in 2014.
California Prop. 39 co-chair Tom Steyer takes photos with students at John Marshall High School in Los Angeles Tuesday in 2014. Damian Dovarganes AP
California Prop. 39 co-chair Tom Steyer takes photos with students at John Marshall High School in Los Angeles Tuesday in 2014. Damian Dovarganes AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Out of Senate race, Steyer now player in 2018

January 22, 2015 07:02 PM

UPDATED February 03, 2016 03:23 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert