This 2010 file photo shows a tanker truck passing the Chevron oil refinery in Richmond, Calif. The refinery is one of many California sources of carbon dioxide emissions covered by the state’s cap-and-trade system of pollution control.
This 2010 file photo shows a tanker truck passing the Chevron oil refinery in Richmond, Calif. The refinery is one of many California sources of carbon dioxide emissions covered by the state’s cap-and-trade system of pollution control. Paul Sakuma AP
This 2010 file photo shows a tanker truck passing the Chevron oil refinery in Richmond, Calif. The refinery is one of many California sources of carbon dioxide emissions covered by the state’s cap-and-trade system of pollution control. Paul Sakuma AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California carbon emission auction proceeds fall short

May 25, 2016 4:34 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • 'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?'

    Ana Lugo, president of housing advocacy group North Bay Organizing Project, said on Oct. 14, 2017 that many of those displaced by the Wine Country fires need housing and protection.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert