Cecilia Aguiar-Curry, mayor of Winters, one of four Democrats running for the Assembly District 4 seat, attends a debate May 25, 2016, in Dixon. At right is Republican candidate Charlie Schaupp, a retired Marine Corps officer and farmer. A group funded by major oil companies has spent $341,000 to support Aguiar-Curry.
Cecilia Aguiar-Curry, mayor of Winters, one of four Democrats running for the Assembly District 4 seat, attends a debate May 25, 2016, in Dixon. At right is Republican candidate Charlie Schaupp, a retired Marine Corps officer and farmer. A group funded by major oil companies has spent $341,000 to support Aguiar-Curry. José Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Cecilia Aguiar-Curry, mayor of Winters, one of four Democrats running for the Assembly District 4 seat, attends a debate May 25, 2016, in Dixon. At right is Republican candidate Charlie Schaupp, a retired Marine Corps officer and farmer. A group funded by major oil companies has spent $341,000 to support Aguiar-Curry. José Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Outside money leaves Assembly candidate feeling ‘out of control’

May 30, 2016 6:00 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • Kevin McCarthy denounces Iran nuclear deal

    The House Majority Leader spoke out against the deal during the California GOP Convention on Oct. 21.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert