Kari Holloway, 40, left, and Julia Chandler, 56, live in Mutual Housing at the Highlands in North Highlands. All the residents have been homeless; they receive affordable housing and supportive services.
Kari Holloway, 40, left, and Julia Chandler, 56, live in Mutual Housing at the Highlands in North Highlands. All the residents have been homeless; they receive affordable housing and supportive services. José Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Kari Holloway, 40, left, and Julia Chandler, 56, live in Mutual Housing at the Highlands in North Highlands. All the residents have been homeless; they receive affordable housing and supportive services. José Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Can’t afford housing? California leaders are working on it

June 06, 2016 6:00 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert