Congressman Ami Bera meets with Editorial Board members at the Sacramento Bee on Wednesday, June 1, 2016. Bera said that he was unaware of the illegal donations that his father helped make to his campaign.
Congressman Ami Bera meets with Editorial Board members at the Sacramento Bee on Wednesday, June 1, 2016. Bera said that he was unaware of the illegal donations that his father helped make to his campaign. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Congressman Ami Bera meets with Editorial Board members at the Sacramento Bee on Wednesday, June 1, 2016. Bera said that he was unaware of the illegal donations that his father helped make to his campaign. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Ami Bera encouraged family to give to Democrats supporting him

June 01, 2016 4:36 PM

Comments

More Videos

'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?' 1:19

'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?'

Police disperse protesters at Trump Arizona rally 1:49

Police disperse protesters at Trump Arizona rally

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S. 1:34

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S.

Trump rallies base in Arizona 2:53

Trump rallies base in Arizona

See some of the more than half a million #MeToo posts that have taken over Twitter 0:56

See some of the more than half a million #MeToo posts that have taken over Twitter

Views of the Bear Creek Fire in Santa Cruz Mountains 0:44

Views of the Bear Creek Fire in Santa Cruz Mountains

Employee arrives at Santa Rosa country club to witness devastation 2:02

Employee arrives at Santa Rosa country club to witness devastation

Digging through the ashes near Coffey Park 1:24

Digging through the ashes near Coffey Park

Why Mike Pereira thinks 49ers, 'best 0-6 team in history,' are getting a raw deal 1:41

Why Mike Pereira thinks 49ers, 'best 0-6 team in history,' are getting a raw deal

Recreational weed is now legal in California. So what does that mean? 1:14

Recreational weed is now legal in California. So what does that mean?

  • 'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?'

    Ana Lugo, president of housing advocacy group North Bay Organizing Project, said on Oct. 14, 2017 that many of those displaced by the Wine Country fires need housing and protection.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert