More Videos

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue' 0:50

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue'

Dreamer: 'We have had to change our hopes for fears.' 1:12

Dreamer: 'We have had to change our hopes for fears.'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill 1:27

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill

Nancy Pelosi confronted by immigration activist at news conference in California 1:00

Nancy Pelosi confronted by immigration activist at news conference in California

What happens to your brain on opioids 2:44

What happens to your brain on opioids

Parents and educators voice opinions on the teaching of controversial topics 3:14

Parents and educators voice opinions on the teaching of controversial topics

Yolo DA announces murder charges in West Sacramento killing of 3 children 3:23

Yolo DA announces murder charges in West Sacramento killing of 3 children

'Today, there is only Sacramento:' Sac State breaks ground on new science center 1:10

"Today, there is only Sacramento:" Sac State breaks ground on new science center

  • Hillary Clinton criticizes Trump's deportation plan

    Speaking to supporters in Oakland, Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton criticizes Donald Trump's deportation plan.

Speaking to supporters in Oakland, Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton criticizes Donald Trump's deportation plan. Andrew Seng The Sacramento Bee
Speaking to supporters in Oakland, Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton criticizes Donald Trump's deportation plan. Andrew Seng The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Hillary Clinton planning public campaign event in Sacramento

June 02, 2016 10:13 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert