More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi 0:22

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions 1:37

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

Experience the Lodi skydiver plane crash 2:08

Experience the Lodi skydiver plane crash

White supremacy protests in Charlottesville, Va., devolve into a chaotic day of violence 2:24

White supremacy protests in Charlottesville, Va., devolve into a chaotic day of violence

How to truly respect the flag, according to U.S. Flag Code 0:31

How to truly respect the flag, according to U.S. Flag Code

Take a cruise over the aurora lights with NASA 0:23

Take a cruise over the aurora lights with NASA

How to avoid car theft 1:08

How to avoid car theft

Garrett Temple has mixed feelings about NFL players and owners kneeling 1:22

Garrett Temple has mixed feelings about NFL players and owners kneeling

  • California farmworker overtime debate gets emotional, biblical

    Both sides of a measure to provide farm workers with overtime pay gave impassioned pleas during the Assembly floor debate on Thursday, June 2, 2016. Video courtesy of the California Channel.

Both sides of a measure to provide farm workers with overtime pay gave impassioned pleas during the Assembly floor debate on Thursday, June 2, 2016. Video courtesy of the California Channel. Alexei Koseff akoseff@sacbee.com
Both sides of a measure to provide farm workers with overtime pay gave impassioned pleas during the Assembly floor debate on Thursday, June 2, 2016. Video courtesy of the California Channel. Alexei Koseff akoseff@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Three Bible quotes later, no extra overtime pay for farmworkers

June 02, 2016 7:32 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert