Assemblyman Richard Gordon, D-Menlo Park, during session in the Assembly chamber in 2013, is termed out this year. The June 7 primary race to succeed him features eight candidates.
Assemblyman Richard Gordon, D-Menlo Park, during session in the Assembly chamber in 2013, is termed out this year. The June 7 primary race to succeed him features eight candidates. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Assemblyman Richard Gordon, D-Menlo Park, during session in the Assembly chamber in 2013, is termed out this year. The June 7 primary race to succeed him features eight candidates. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Why some campaign spenders back two candidates for same seat

June 03, 2016 5:09 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert