More Videos

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

Spencer Webb of Christian Brothers prepares for Friday night football 0:54

Spencer Webb of Christian Brothers prepares for Friday night football

What Deschutes Brewery Street Pub is all about 1:32

What Deschutes Brewery Street Pub is all about

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions 1:37

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure 1:09

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill 1:27

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill

Old greenhouses in the Salinas Valley are being converted to grow pot 1:33

Old greenhouses in the Salinas Valley are being converted to grow pot

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

  • Voting in California's presidential primary? Watch this first

    The nominating contest has confused some voters registered without a party preference. Here's how to make sure your voice is heard.

The nominating contest has confused some voters registered without a party preference. Here's how to make sure your voice is heard. Jeremy B. White jwhite@sacbee.com
The nominating contest has confused some voters registered without a party preference. Here's how to make sure your voice is heard. Jeremy B. White jwhite@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Nearly 18 million Californians registered for Tuesday’s election

June 03, 2016 6:17 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert