More Videos

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

Spencer Webb of Christian Brothers prepares for Friday night football 0:54

Spencer Webb of Christian Brothers prepares for Friday night football

What Deschutes Brewery Street Pub is all about 1:32

What Deschutes Brewery Street Pub is all about

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions 1:37

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure 1:09

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill 1:27

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill

Old greenhouses in the Salinas Valley are being converted to grow pot 1:33

Old greenhouses in the Salinas Valley are being converted to grow pot

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

  • Loretta Sanchez on Bay Area: 'They control everything'

    Campaigning in Whittier on Saturday, June 4, 2016, Loretta Sanchez brushes aside fellow Democrat Kamala Harris as too liberal and says California needs a senator from the Southland.

Campaigning in Whittier on Saturday, June 4, 2016, Loretta Sanchez brushes aside fellow Democrat Kamala Harris as too liberal and says California needs a senator from the Southland. Christopher Cadelago The Sacramento Bee
Campaigning in Whittier on Saturday, June 4, 2016, Loretta Sanchez brushes aside fellow Democrat Kamala Harris as too liberal and says California needs a senator from the Southland. Christopher Cadelago The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Bay Area politicians ‘control everything,’ Loretta Sanchez says

June 04, 2016 5:25 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert