Senate Democrats will hold their annual policy retreat at the Stanford Mansion in downtown Sacramento. Roseville teacher Jim Carpenter walked by for a protest at the Capitol on May 13, 2011.
Senate Democrats will hold their annual policy retreat at the Stanford Mansion in downtown Sacramento. Roseville teacher Jim Carpenter walked by for a protest at the Capitol on May 13, 2011. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee file
Senate Democrats will hold their annual policy retreat at the Stanford Mansion in downtown Sacramento. Roseville teacher Jim Carpenter walked by for a protest at the Capitol on May 13, 2011. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: California lawmakers shape priorities at policy retreats

January 26, 2015 10:00 PM

UPDATED January 27, 2015 10:34 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert