The map California political consultant Paul Mitchell shared in the wee hours of election night, Wednesday, June 8th, 2016
The map California political consultant Paul Mitchell shared in the wee hours of election night, Wednesday, June 8th, 2016 Paul Mitchell
The map California political consultant Paul Mitchell shared in the wee hours of election night, Wednesday, June 8th, 2016 Paul Mitchell
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Proven wrong, political consultant runs naked around California Capitol

June 08, 2016 1:56 PM

Comments

More Videos

A look at widespread fire devastation in Santa Rosa 3:27

A look at widespread fire devastation in Santa Rosa

'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?' 1:19

'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?'

Kamala Harris to Sonoma crowd: 'There are so many courageous people here right now' 1:01

Kamala Harris to Sonoma crowd: 'There are so many courageous people here right now'

Dianne Feinstein says patience needed with Trump 2:13

Dianne Feinstein says patience needed with Trump

See which top-selling cars spew the most and least carbon 2:13

See which top-selling cars spew the most and least carbon

Where greenhouse gases come from 1:07

Where greenhouse gases come from

 Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?' 0:47

Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

Eric Garcetti still mulling run for governor 1:03

Eric Garcetti still mulling run for governor

Meet Goat, a 3-month-old puppy with some balance problems 0:44

Meet Goat, a 3-month-old puppy with some balance problems

  • A look at widespread fire devastation in Santa Rosa

    Sonoma County Supervisor James Gore surveys devastation of the Santa Rosa fires in his district on Oct. 14, 2017. "This just looks like a nuclear blast."

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert