FILE – A welder works at Form & Fusion Manufacturing, Inc. in Rancho Cordova in 2012. California has the largest manufacturing sector in the country, a new census report shows.
FILE – A welder works at Form & Fusion Manufacturing, Inc. in Rancho Cordova in 2012. California has the largest manufacturing sector in the country, a new census report shows. Randall Benton
FILE – A welder works at Form & Fusion Manufacturing, Inc. in Rancho Cordova in 2012. California has the largest manufacturing sector in the country, a new census report shows. Randall Benton
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California still has nation’s largest manufacturing sector

January 27, 2015 12:43 PM

UPDATED January 27, 2015 12:50 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert