Gov. Jerry Brown returns to his office after he announced his budget revise at the State Capitol in Sacramento on Friday, May 13, 2016. California’s current budget included the first-ever state version of the federal earned income tax credit as a way to help fight poverty among the working poor.
Gov. Jerry Brown returns to his office after he announced his budget revise at the State Capitol in Sacramento on Friday, May 13, 2016. California’s current budget included the first-ever state version of the federal earned income tax credit as a way to help fight poverty among the working poor. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Gov. Jerry Brown returns to his office after he announced his budget revise at the State Capitol in Sacramento on Friday, May 13, 2016. California’s current budget included the first-ever state version of the federal earned income tax credit as a way to help fight poverty among the working poor. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

California budget scales back estimated use of anti-poverty credit

June 14, 2016 12:42 PM

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert