Sacramento County Sheriff Scott Jones, a candidate for California's 7th Congressional District, talks with supporters Pam Beane and Emanuel Petrisor during his primary election night party in Carmichael, Calif. Jones is challenging Rep. Ami Bera, D-Elk Grove, in the November election.
Sacramento County Sheriff Scott Jones, a candidate for California's 7th Congressional District, talks with supporters Pam Beane and Emanuel Petrisor during his primary election night party in Carmichael, Calif. Jones is challenging Rep. Ami Bera, D-Elk Grove, in the November election. Rich Pedroncelli AP
Sacramento County Sheriff Scott Jones, a candidate for California's 7th Congressional District, talks with supporters Pam Beane and Emanuel Petrisor during his primary election night party in Carmichael, Calif. Jones is challenging Rep. Ami Bera, D-Elk Grove, in the November election. Rich Pedroncelli AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

June 16, 2016 1:20 PM

After Orlando massacre, gun debate roils Bera-Jones race for Congress

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert