Wealthy Stanford physicist and GOP donor Charles Munger Jr. is behind Proposition 54, a ballot measure requiring that bills be available publicly for 72 hours before they can be voted on. He explained the purpose of the initiative at a legislative hearing on Wednesday, June 15, 2016. Alexei Koseff akoseff@sacbee.com
Wealthy Stanford physicist and GOP donor Charles Munger Jr. is behind Proposition 54, a ballot measure requiring that bills be available publicly for 72 hours before they can be voted on. He explained the purpose of the initiative at a legislative hearing on Wednesday, June 15, 2016. Alexei Koseff akoseff@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

June 16, 2016 3:12 PM

California Senate approves measure requiring more transparency

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert