Lt. Gov. Newsom challenged his fellow statewide elected officials to state where they stand on the fall measure to legalize recreational marijuana, whether they are for or against it. Christopher Cadelago ccadelago@sacbee.com
Lt. Gov. Newsom challenged his fellow statewide elected officials to state where they stand on the fall measure to legalize recreational marijuana, whether they are for or against it. Christopher Cadelago ccadelago@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Gavin Newsom: Do not take pot legalization for granted

June 21, 2016 3:13 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert