More Videos

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue' 0:50

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue'

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure 1:09

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

Trump reveals more about The Wall, his meeting with Democratic leaders in DACA statement 0:55

Trump reveals more about The Wall, his meeting with Democratic leaders in DACA statement

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill 1:27

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill

Nancy Pelosi confronted by immigration activist at news conference in California 1:00

Nancy Pelosi confronted by immigration activist at news conference in California

Placer County homeless increase in latest count 1:16

Placer County homeless increase in latest count

49ers vs. Rams: Three players to watch in Week 3 1:30

49ers vs. Rams: Three players to watch in Week 3

  • Rep. Loretta Sanchez wants your vote for California Senate

    I'm the most qualified for the U.S. Senate, says Rep. Loretta Sanchez. The 20-year veteran of Congress is running against California Attorney General Kamala Harris in the June 7 primary.

I'm the most qualified for the U.S. Senate, says Rep. Loretta Sanchez. The 20-year veteran of Congress is running against California Attorney General Kamala Harris in the June 7 primary. Credit: Sean Cockerham/McClatchy DC
I'm the most qualified for the U.S. Senate, says Rep. Loretta Sanchez. The 20-year veteran of Congress is running against California Attorney General Kamala Harris in the June 7 primary. Credit: Sean Cockerham/McClatchy DC
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Loretta Sanchez gets her first big Republican endorsement

June 22, 2016 2:20 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert