Gov. Jerry Brown arrives at a news conference in San Francisco on Thursday, Jan. 29, 2015.
Gov. Jerry Brown arrives at a news conference in San Francisco on Thursday, Jan. 29, 2015. dsiders@sacbee.com The Sacramento Bee/David Siders
Gov. Jerry Brown arrives at a news conference in San Francisco on Thursday, Jan. 29, 2015. dsiders@sacbee.com The Sacramento Bee/David Siders
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Jerry Brown praises Serra, says even saints ‘not perfect’

January 29, 2015 01:53 PM

UPDATED January 29, 2015 02:14 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert