Alaleh Kinaerci, the deputy district attorney who prosecuted Stanford swimmer Brock Turner for sexually assaulting an unconscious woman, testifies for enhanced criminal penalties in Sacramento on June 28, 2016. Jeremy B. White jwhite@sacbee.com
Alaleh Kinaerci, the deputy district attorney who prosecuted Stanford swimmer Brock Turner for sexually assaulting an unconscious woman, testifies for enhanced criminal penalties in Sacramento on June 28, 2016. Jeremy B. White jwhite@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

June 28, 2016 12:35 PM

Amid Stanford case, California moves to toughen sex assault laws

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos