Assemblywoman Lorena Gonzalez, D-San Diego, in her days as a Stanford cheerleader (second from left) in September 1991.
Assemblywoman Lorena Gonzalez, D-San Diego, in her days as a Stanford cheerleader (second from left) in September 1991. Courtesy of Assemblywoman Lorena Gonzalez’s office
Assemblywoman Lorena Gonzalez, D-San Diego, in her days as a Stanford cheerleader (second from left) in September 1991. Courtesy of Assemblywoman Lorena Gonzalez’s office
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

California bill would classify NFL cheerleaders as employees

January 30, 2015 2:19 PM

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert