More Videos

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms 1:13

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms

Where greenhouse gases come from 1:07

Where greenhouse gases come from

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities' 1:33

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities'

Chad Mayes responds to failed vote to oust him as Assembly GOP leader 0:46

Chad Mayes responds to failed vote to oust him as Assembly GOP leader

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S. 1:34

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S.

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:32

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

 Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?' 0:47

Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?'

Calexit? Activist group pushes California secession plan 0:40

Calexit? Activist group pushes California secession plan

Surprise! Watch jet cross through the 2017 eclipse during totality 0:24

Surprise! Watch jet cross through the 2017 eclipse during totality

See recovery of high-end mountain bikes after arrest 0:39

See recovery of high-end mountain bikes after arrest

  • Jerry Brown says other states offer 'giant back door' for terrorists

    California Gov. Jerry Brown, arriving in France for climate talks on Dec. 5, 2015 after the mass shooting in San Bernardino, says “wide open” gun laws in Nevada and Arizona are a “gigantic back door through which any terrorist can walk.”

California Gov. Jerry Brown, arriving in France for climate talks on Dec. 5, 2015 after the mass shooting in San Bernardino, says “wide open” gun laws in Nevada and Arizona are a “gigantic back door through which any terrorist can walk.” David Siders The Sacramento Bee
California Gov. Jerry Brown, arriving in France for climate talks on Dec. 5, 2015 after the mass shooting in San Bernardino, says “wide open” gun laws in Nevada and Arizona are a “gigantic back door through which any terrorist can walk.” David Siders The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

How Jerry Brown acted on sweeping gun control bills

July 01, 2016 10:56 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert