More Videos

Villaraigosa talks high-speed rail in Fresno 0:48

Villaraigosa talks high-speed rail in Fresno

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue' 0:50

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue'

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure 1:09

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

Trump reveals more about The Wall, his meeting with Democratic leaders in DACA statement 0:55

Trump reveals more about The Wall, his meeting with Democratic leaders in DACA statement

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

'Sanctuary state' bill draws emotional warnings of police distrust, foreign invasion 2:24

'Sanctuary state' bill draws emotional warnings of police distrust, foreign invasion

49ers vs. Rams: Three players to watch in Week 3 1:30

49ers vs. Rams: Three players to watch in Week 3

Bike Dog Brewing opens new location next to Selland's on Broadway 0:56

Bike Dog Brewing opens new location next to Selland's on Broadway

  • Roger Hernández orders removal of Republican colleague’s microphone

    Assemblyman Roger Hernandez, D-Baldwin Park, would not let Assemblyman Matthew Harper speak at a committee hearing on July n8, 2015. Hernández told sergeants to remove Harper’s microphone. He later apologized. Video courtesy of The California Channel.

Assemblyman Roger Hernandez, D-Baldwin Park, would not let Assemblyman Matthew Harper speak at a committee hearing on July n8, 2015. Hernández told sergeants to remove Harper’s microphone. He later apologized. Video courtesy of The California Channel.
Assemblyman Roger Hernandez, D-Baldwin Park, would not let Assemblyman Matthew Harper speak at a committee hearing on July n8, 2015. Hernández told sergeants to remove Harper’s microphone. He later apologized. Video courtesy of The California Channel.
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Assemblyman removed from committee posts over claims he abused his wife

July 01, 2016 7:54 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert