California Attorney General Kamala Harris listens to questions about a settlement with Volkswagen during a news conference on June 28, 2016, in San Francisco.
California Attorney General Kamala Harris listens to questions about a settlement with Volkswagen during a news conference on June 28, 2016, in San Francisco. Eric Risberg AP
California Attorney General Kamala Harris listens to questions about a settlement with Volkswagen during a news conference on June 28, 2016, in San Francisco. Eric Risberg AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

‘Words have meaning:’ Kamala Harris links violence to anti-Muslim rhetoric

July 06, 2016 11:57 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • 'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?'

    Ana Lugo, president of housing advocacy group North Bay Organizing Project, said on Oct. 14, 2017 that many of those displaced by the Wine Country fires need housing and protection.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert