California Attorney General Kamala Harris listens to questions about a settlement with Volkswagen during a news conference on June 28, 2016, in San Francisco.
California Attorney General Kamala Harris listens to questions about a settlement with Volkswagen during a news conference on June 28, 2016, in San Francisco. Eric Risberg AP
California Attorney General Kamala Harris listens to questions about a settlement with Volkswagen during a news conference on June 28, 2016, in San Francisco. Eric Risberg AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

July 06, 2016 11:57 AM

‘Words have meaning:’ Kamala Harris links violence to anti-Muslim rhetoric

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos